Whale Bone Alley

Discover the most mysterious attraction of the Chukotka region – Whale Bone Alley. This monument of ancient Eskimo culture is located on the Yttygran Island. Whale Bone Alley reaches a length of 500 meters along the coast.

The alley has a breathtaking appearance. Just imagine two rows of huge bones of bowhead whales dug into the ground. Skulls and jaw bones reach sizes from 2 to 5 meters, some of them are hidden underground. You can find a stone sanctuary – an ancient hearth further.

Feel the atmosphere of unknown, being on this uninhabited island with its stunning views and pristine beauty. Admire the gray and bowhead whales that come to the island to feed. This journey will be one of the most unforgettable in your life.

Китовая Аллея

Откройте для себя самую загадочную достопримечательность Чукотского края — Китовую аллею. Это памятник древней эскимосской культуры, расположенный на острове Итыгран. Китовая аллея достигает длины в 500 метров вдоль берега.

Аллея потрясает воображение своим видом. Только представьте два ряда вкопанных в грунт огромных костей гренландских китов. Черепа и челюстные кости достигают размеров от 2 до 5 метров, часть из них скрыта под землей. А немного дальше расположено каменное святилище — древний очаг.

Почувствуйте атмосферу неизведанности, оказавшись на этом необитаемом острове с его потрясающими видами и первозданной красотой. Вы также сможете полюбоваться на серых и гренландских китов, которые приплывают к острову кормиться. Это путешествие станет одним из самых незабываемых в вашей жизни.